Imperia Online International
April 16, 2024, 12:35:48 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: noob honor mistake  (Read 2476 times)
alpha_man
Sergeant

« on: March 14, 2008, 03:35:54 AM »

I was looking at the x3 players, for some time to see who may be moving up worth attacking. Being a noob, I clicked on spy and found someone worth attacking. forgetting I was in x3.....I clicked on attack with no "by the way are you sure you want to attack this player as you will loose -5 honor...you noob?!?!

So I recalled the army thinking that if I did not attack I would not loose -5 honor and only loose -1 for the recall....

instead I lost -5 honor and the army came back with nothing.

Is this a bug or I just truly could not have have screwed it up better? wall

what is the best way to select a player to attack to bring my honor back up?

« Last Edit: March 14, 2008, 03:36:49 AM by alpha_man » Logged
makavelis
Major

Prince Makaveli

« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 06:20:13 AM »

well if you want to win some honor you have to kill some soldiers in some attacks....you have to lose at least 5% of your army to win honor  *bear*

Oxygen
Aspects Of A Skewer.
Lieutenant

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2008, 07:24:30 AM »

that is not a bug, as you will lose honor whenever you send your army off, not when you attack.
however, successful pillage will make you lose honor during attack.
attack those players with huge armies that you can crush with some difficulties to bring your honor up real fast.

Do you like my signature?
alpha_man
Sergeant

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2008, 15:38:40 PM »

well if you want to win some honor you have to kill some soldiers in some attacks....you have to lose at least 5% of your army to win honor  *bear*