Imperia Online International
April 25, 2024, 02:42:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: force composition  (Read 7261 times)
cihlar
Private

« on: September 13, 2007, 02:33:28 AM »

I am just starting out, but it seems to me that the best composition (assuming the guy you want to attack doesn't have all archers and/or spearmen) is one that is more or less balance.

for my first round of raids i did 300 archers, 300 swords, 200 spear, 200 cav, and 5 battering rams (all light units).

i know it will be different depending on what the enemy has, but my main question is that enough siege weaponry and cavalry? and does this change as you get to more advanced units?
guimassaro
Lieutenant

« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2007, 05:22:35 AM »

I guess that cavalry and siege weapons is never enough. They are the most expensive and take a long time to be ready, but siege garants to break walls more sowrdman and the horsemans have small losses after battle, as long as you don't confront many spearman.
cihlar
Private

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2007, 06:28:55 AM »

hmm, i just lost to the same guy twice trying to take his unoccupied level 4 fortress with 5 rams and the composition listed above. i know that lvl 4 is supposed to be taken with heavy units from the manual, but it seems that since he has 0 soldiers vs my 1000 that shouldn't be an issue.

anyone care to educate me here? i am done attacking that guy for now anyways but still.....
guimassaro
Lieutenant

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2007, 07:02:22 AM »

Your 5 rams do 10.000 damage per round. Plus, your swordman do another 6.000 and the spearman more 2.000. That is 18.000 damage to the wall for round (remember that I'm not counting with the Range and Meele researchs, that incrase this numbers, and the rams start atacking after the 3rd round).