Imperia Online International
April 29, 2024, 05:35:15 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: About attacking and deffending  (Read 2503 times)
gizer
Private

« on: February 17, 2008, 12:05:04 PM »

Ok, a caple of newbie questions

1) im new to this MMO and im not in an alliance yet, is there any reason for me to do an attack which is not a pillage? i mean, do i gain anything from other attack types?

2) is there any bonus for archers fortified in a fortress, or negetive bonus for horses fortified in a fortress? in terms of defense i mean.
higrm
Sergeant

« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 12:09:55 PM »

Pillages are probably not the best way to approach the game.  Money is limited and you lose honor and eventually moral if you do it constantly.  By attacking fortresses, you have a chance to win the gold value of the resources he has stored there. (Since you don't know this, you probably haven't lost a fortess battle yet.)

Yes, archers in a fortress have a 4x higher damage rate than when they are outside. There is no negative to having the cavalry inside.  They just don't do anything until the walls have been broken.  The same with the attacking army, horses only are active in the field battle and the garrison battle. In the siege, they are simply additional target for the fortress archers, (but they don't take too much damage from those little arrows)

Have fun,
Higrm
firemen
Private

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2008, 01:05:28 AM »

the best way to lay it is to have the arrows inside and your swords, etc on the out side. what you want to do is bring down there morale as much as you can before they hit the fort because that is where you can win or lose a battle. plus there is a thing called luck that plays into it too.