Imperia Online International
April 29, 2024, 00:52:20 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: serious suggestion on fortress  (Read 1915 times)
brianyoo89
Private

« on: March 30, 2009, 13:37:10 PM »

First of all, i like this game, but because i like this game, when i see something can be done better. It is very frustrating. Many people over the world are enjoying this game, so improvement in the game can make so many people fun.
I actually wanna work for Imperia Online as i have very good ideas how to make this game more fun (i played many games so i have many ideas to coordinate good things). Actually IO was looking for translators, and as im korean, i wanted to try for it, but they told me that they would not pay me in cash.   rant
As im a university student + english teacher as a part time job, i dont have time to work for free  *hmm*

Anyway, getting back to what i want to say. (actually i would like to talk to the GM directly through phone or something)
I was attracted to this game in the beginning because it says "very realistic game" and the game has been quite realistic and very fun!

But it is such a pity to see some unrealistic part of this game. "Fortress"
Im not sure if this is mentioned but i would like to talk about this in logical way.
The most unrealistic thing about this fortress is that it never gets crushed.
If you see some movie or something and they fortress siege. The wall certainly gets damaged significantly by siege weapons no matter the attacker lose or win (very realistic because that the reality of the fortress siege), and it takes certain amount of time to rebuild it.