Imperia Online International

IO - Classic and Version 4 Realms => Questions => Topic started by: Goodlord on January 05, 2008, 02:02:51 AM



Title: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Goodlord on January 05, 2008, 02:02:51 AM
 I don't know why, but Imperia shows my flag as the wrong country. I'm English but I fly the Stars and Stripes. Anyone else have a similar problem? Anyone know why?


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Liera on January 05, 2008, 02:07:32 AM
If you have a dynamic IP then its not surprising at all. I for one got worried on it before. I am not an Australian but I got Australian flag. Its your IP thats affecting your flag.


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Goodlord on January 05, 2008, 02:15:48 AM
 I've got a static IP. I've checked it out just now and some sites say London (wrong) but most say Virginia USA.  I have a feeling that Imperia would only allow a British flag, not the English flag I would like.


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Revelation on January 05, 2008, 03:13:15 AM
As far as I am conecerned, flags are related with IP address.

Many of our Philippines ally were also in Australian flag, some even on US flag.  ???  ???  ???


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: tiv_018 on January 05, 2008, 19:34:38 PM
I dont have any flag!    *tired*
What I need too do,to change this?   ???


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Liera on January 05, 2008, 21:07:55 PM
from what country are you?


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Goodlord on January 05, 2008, 21:32:12 PM
 Your flag may not show up in statistics - players.  It should show up if you check your alliance.


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Radooo on January 05, 2008, 21:44:14 PM
Is not that case...in realms with online status, there are players with no flag :-X


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: vit_018 on January 07, 2008, 08:59:29 AM
tiv_018 is from Serbia , just like I am,and I dont have the flag too.
We play from same computer.


Title: Re: My Flag is not that of my country.
Post by: Beastmaster on January 15, 2008, 01:07:14 AM
well I have dynamic IP adress too,but it's really rediculus that my flag is Norway.I'm from Serbia and I want my flag but I guess I'd have to live with a disappointmnet :(

@vit_018 pozdrav Srbijo:)