Imperia Online International
March 24, 2019, 14:03:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How do formulas work in Imperia Online?  (Read 42492 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
tiger
Community Manager
*

Karma: +694/-194
Offline Offline

Posts: 3319


« Reply #60 on: August 03, 2009, 19:34:12 PM »

If two people want to click centralization lvl10 and one have university lvl10 and the other one has it lvl15. Will they both get the same NP or not. Im thinking/hoping that they will receive equal NP. Playing in V4x rules
They will get same Networth points. But player with uni 15 will get uni little cheaper then player with uni 10.
Logged


tiger
Croatian Community Manager
Par7yguy
Private
*

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 26

running to stand still


« Reply #61 on: August 04, 2009, 20:00:17 PM »

Thank you for the answear. I needed second opinion, becouse someone didnt believe me  [:-}
Logged
Nekexpommarer
I would like to say hello to the whole forum.imperiaonline.org community
Private
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


WWW
« Reply #62 on: August 27, 2009, 07:30:25 AM »

I created a log book and edit the categories through the wizard.  Now when I use the log book the only one I have I cant see a way to edit the categories.  If I go under the Category: menu there is a line that says Category      Edit but I can not select it - I can only select the categories themselves.  What am I missing?

Thanks.
Logged

stairgod
Private
*

Karma: +2/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #63 on: September 03, 2009, 06:22:43 AM »

If you do not see your bonuses due to architecture, military architecture, or university upgrades, make sure you delete you hotkeys(shortcuts) and reset them to see your'e bonuses.  I played this game for two months before I reailzed that I did not get any bonuses because of the glitch(f-up) by the programmers, and finally one member of admin sent me a link which told me to do it.  Now every time I upgrade any one of these things, I reset my hotkeys.  Pass this info on! evil3
Logged

I am not stupid, I just do not understand!
stairgod
Private
*

Karma: +2/-2
Offline Offline

Posts: 27



« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2009, 06:43:12 AM »

I appreciate that the truly intelligent forum staff, moderators, etc, attempt to help us morons in playing the game.  But the bugs present here are laughable, and they say that they have reduced(simplified) the difficulty of explanations(do you really want to explain to me the reality of diminishing returns???)on costs of upgrades, when without exception it is cheaper to have 40k heavy sworsdmen instead of 20k Guardians for a long length of time when the necessary research to get Guardians is absurdly expensive, and even then you as a player have no idea how your Guardians fare against an opponents heavy swordsmen(because again we players are too unintelligent to understand the complex mathematical equations to understand density levels and how they apply to computations of battle losses depending on various things like armor level, melee or range attack level, etc).  Publish ALL the rules, so that we(the stupid{or stoopid} layman player) can know the parameters of the game that we are involved in.  Seriously, this is like playing chess and not knowing how the knight moves(in my humble opinion, one of the least respected and most under-utilized pieces in the game)!!!
Logged

I am not stupid, I just do not understand!
fragmaster
Forum Staff
*

Karma: +450/-107
Offline Offline

Posts: 1479



« Reply #65 on: September 03, 2009, 13:49:16 PM »

if u cannot see why 1 guardian is better then 2 h . sw ,ill try to explain .There is one minor almost irrelevant thingie called upkeep .For same amount of gold u can maintain 3 guardians instead 4 heavy swordsman.Upkeep is more expensive part  then training cost of  a unit (in normal circumstances aka u are not  a retard to lose soldiers all soldiers few days after training ) . Upkeep margin which u can pay with ur goldmine "skill" and economy determines size of ur army .
Logged

Loboscuro
Private
*

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 22


« Reply #66 on: September 03, 2009, 14:21:12 PM »

Not to mention the fact that you need 20k more population to build 40k heavy swordmen than 20k guardians, which means you have 20k less people producing resources = less gold.

Shall I also mention that the number of soldiers attacking a fortress is limited by the physical boundaries of the fortress? Therefore, the most powerful each of the soldiers attacking, the less time it will take you to destroy the fortress (= the less troops you will lose against the enemy archers....even can make the difference of winning or losing the attack if you are tight on morale on that attack).

Finally, bragging about having 20k guardians sounds nice, while shouting around you have 40k heavy swordmen impress none. And bragging is a big part of this game (or any other competitive game).
Logged
Asthaurion
Private
*

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #67 on: September 10, 2009, 17:15:18 PM »

my old calc with new university formula
http://rapidshare.com/files/278113508/all_calcs.xls

enjoy
Hello, is something wrong or max lvl or university is 13 from now?
Logged
chegewara
Captain
****

Karma: +62/-58
Offline Offline

Posts: 407


« Reply #68 on: September 10, 2009, 18:17:47 PM »

Hello, is something wrong or max lvl or university is 13 from now?
its wrong, my fault
this is good

http://rapidshare.com/files/278171654/all_calcs.xls
Logged
Asthaurion
Private
*

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #69 on: September 10, 2009, 19:44:31 PM »

Thanks *Grin* +1k
Logged
greatadam
Private
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #70 on: December 06, 2009, 20:50:40 PM »

Publish ALL the rules, so that we(the stupid{or stoopid} layman player) can know the parameters of the game that we are involved in.  Seriously, this is like playing chess and not knowing how the knight moves(in my humble opinion, one of the least respected and most under-utilized pieces in the game)!!!

I fully agree with you!!!! How to play if it is not possible to know ALL the rules???
Logged
PACO_666
Major
*****

Karma: +137/-67
Offline Offline

Posts: 616

Im so hamish


« Reply #71 on: December 06, 2009, 22:00:40 PM »

wow man this awesome
Logged

*freak*
dofw
Private
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #72 on: January 01, 2010, 13:14:20 PM »

Shall I also mention that the number of soldiers attacking a fortress is limited by the physical boundaries of the fortress.

Is there a formula or list what is the max soldier number that will participate in fortress siege for which level of fortress? And if you attack with different troops does equal percentage of troops participate? What happens with siege weapons?

PS: Is there some best practice garrison like arch:horsemen 4:1 or something, or is it best practice to garrison only arch?
Logged
tolot
Private
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #73 on: January 04, 2010, 16:40:52 PM »

About the Mythical Formula #1..

Is there a list where I can find the base worth of every research/building?
I want to know how much the next level research will cost me, but I haven't got the original (base) value of the research.
If I'm not mistaken the following list gives the multiply factors upto L25:

0   0,98    1,00
1   1,96    1,96
2   1,92    3,76
3   1,88    7,09
4   1,84    13,07
5   1,81    23,63
6   1,77    41,87
7   1,74    72,70
8   1,70    123,70
9   1,67    206,27
10   1,63    337,08
11   1,60    539,82
12   1,57    847,22
13   1,54    1.303,06
14   1,51    1.964,07
15   1,48    2.901,21
16   1,45    4.199,78
17   1,42    5.957,99
18   1,39    8.283,21
19   1,36    11.285,59
20   1,34    15.068,70
21   1,31    19.717,57
22   1,28    25.284,66
23   1,26    31.775,09
24   1,23    39.132,95
25   1,21    47.230,71

But without the base value... Well I guess you see my point...

So does anyone have the base values listed somewhere?
« Last Edit: January 04, 2010, 16:42:10 PM by tolot » Logged
ulrictar
Private
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #74 on: March 04, 2010, 13:41:12 PM »

sorry I am trying to work out what I am doing wrong


I am in Realm 8
I have a
population of 230000,
Granaries of 11 and its on a Plain
Medicine of 14 (+4 for alliance)
Guild 10 (with 1% pop Bonus enabled)

Quote
"How does the population grow?

The population has fixed growth of 30 people per hour, plus 1 for every 1000 population, 1 for every Granary. "

However after 100 000 the population growth starts to slow down:

at 100 000 after the calculation of the growth formula we take 10 population out, so you have (30+100+Granaries)*terrain*medicine-10..
at 110 000 we take 24 out (this is 10 + 14)
at 120 000 we take 42 out (this is 10+14+18)
and so on.... every 10 000 above 100 000 adds:
10 at 100k
14 (10+4) at 110k
18 (14+4)
22 (18+4)
26 (22+4)
30 (26+4) at 150k
and so on...

So at 150 000 population we are subtracting from the hourly growth the sum of 10+14+18+22+26+30=120 ... soon the growth will seize... medicine and granaries can push the absolute barrier but inevitably the growth will stop."

Based on this I worked out that my Population growth should be 412.566 with the penalties for my size of 504 I should have a total population growth of minus 91.434

but when I look at the report it says my population growth is 111

Thanks
Ulrictar
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.12 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!